November 30, 2017

Hi everyone – My week was awesome!!! We had an actual Thanksgiving! We actually didn’t plan anything, but it was funny how it all turned out!

We had an intercambió (division) with the other elders and Elder Stevens from Las Vegas was with me in Villa Mexico. We went to the pension and she had made us mashed potatoes and chicken that was pretty dang close to turkey!!! IT WAS SO GOOD! It was awesome and definitely a blessing from the Lord:) Sometimes when the mission is hard, the Lord just sends something your way to feel: yep, this is so awesome. I love being here!

We just have been working hard. My health has been amazing, thanks to your prayers!!!! I love you guys!
We have been working on finding solid new investigators and being able to set baptismal dates. It is key for us to set those goals so people work towards them. We have had a TONNNNN of lessons on goals and why we set them-it hs been a great learning experience for me.

I am kind of sad that the cambios are in two weeks so one of us is leaving. I am hoping that if it is me, I  just go where ever the Lord sends me. We had an awesome intercambio yesterday with the Lindo elders. I was with elder Clayton, a new gringo who is SOO FUNNY. Seriously I haven’t spoken english so much or laughed so hard in a long time. I love that guy:) We went to Lindo and got to just contact, had some citas. We set some fechas and met some really cool people, including a pastor from some church that just wanted to bible bash. I havent done hat in a while now- it actually was cool to turn it into a spiritual lesson and we were able to get the guy to say he would pray about it.

ELDER POMA’S DAD GOT BAPTIZED! so that’s AWESOME – he is so happy and just motivated! Your prayers are all paying off now:)
I love you! I love life and really love the mission!!! I am working hard to finish strong (I know I have a lot of time left;)) I am so thankful for your prayers!!! YES my health is back to 100%,  no worries;) hahah LOVE YOU ALL!!!!

Elder Hammond

Leave a comment