20 Dayyzzzzz, Mom!

HELLLLLLLOOOOOOOO everyone!!!

This week was awesome! We had a bunch of blessings, trials, and learning experiences. We had lost contact with a bunch of investigators, because I was sick for a few weeks, but this week we were able to find a TON of them – It was sweeeeet! I was so happy, because some of them really have desires to change their lives, and I am so thankful that God let me be here to help:) DSCF7270[1]

This week we went with one of the counselors in the bishopric and we went to a place where there are SO MANY DRUNK PEOPLE. At first I’ll admit, I was a little scared, but then I totally had an Eyring moment where I saw them all as children of God, and really started to love them. We found an investigator, who really is amazing, he is just addicted. We took him to his house and had an AMAZING lesson!!! He really felt the spirit and promised us some big stuff, and then the rest of the week, he left us hanging… so we kinda were worried, BUT on Sunday HE SHOWED UP TO CHURCH! I am not gonna lie, I totally cried. hahaha.  He was showered and shaved and hadn´t touched alcohol for the WHOLE WEEK! It was such a blessing and a strengthening of my testimony of the atonement of Jesus Christ. I know we can change our lives through the Atonement of Christ, and I really love teaching the joy of the Christ’s Atonement to others.

I am so thankful I’m here. Really, being in the mission was the best choice I have ever made!!!! I love it here, and am so happy to be a tool in the hand of God. In other news, we were supposed to have a baptism next week, but the dude MOVED TO SUCRE! haha We are sad, but he is going to be baptized there, so it’s perfect! Other than that, we had a solid week – worked and studied hard:))

We had elder Balderrama come and that was cool, but definitely made me nervous to play piano for the meeting HAHAHAHA – these people think I can play! But it all went well, thank goodness. 🙂
Potosi, our area, probably is going to go back to a district and not a stake, but we are all hoping it happens if that is what the Lord wants, so that it can fix some of the issues we have here. However, we are not worried too much, because we are going to work hard either way!!!!
Love you all! Be safe and love others;)
Elder Hammond
Leave a Reply

