Feeling Better!

Hello everyone!!! My week was really great – I learned a lot this week, especially about being humble.

Last Monday I was VERY sick and I had been for a while, haha, but we prayed so much, and God really did help us out. I was seriously completely fine by Tuesday night, and we were able to go to work on Wednesday! Thank you to everyone who also prayed and submitted their faith to help me. I am so thankful! I KNOW God hears our prayers:)
As this week was Easter, I really studied a TON concerning the life of Christ during the last week of His life. All of the holy week, what He did, what He taught, and ultimately His Atonement and Resurrection. I am so thankful for what Christ did for me, and all of mankind! I am so thankful that because of Him, we can live again and can be with our families forever!!!!!

This week we had the chance to go on TV for an interview.  One of the questions was “If you could answer with two answers, what would you say is the biggest difference between your church and others?” My two answers were that, like the times of Moses, we have a living prophet today who leads and guides the church. The second, for me, was that we have eternal families and that the family is the most important unit of society for us. It was so cool to see their reactions:) hahahaha.
It went well, and I was really happy we got picked to do it:)))
Our week went really well. We taught a lot and contacted a ton! We have several people committed to baptism who are really excited to be baptized, so we are working a lot with them.
DSCF7236[1]
One of my favorite things that I studied this week, was the opening message of the Liahona for this month, by Pres. Uchtdorf.  He talks about faith and shares a scripture that I had never heard of!!! Romans 1:17 …’the just will live by faith!’
I LOVE THIS! because faith is actions, and when we live by faith we just trust in God with every action that we commit. I seriously am going to try to start living by faith at this level.
I love you all! Keep praying for missionary experiences for YOU:)) they´ll come!
Love you all!!!
Elder Hammond
Leave a Reply

