No Excuses

Hello everyone!!!!
This week was awesome! We saw a ton of miracles happen. We found like four AWESOME families who are super receptive:)
We went to general conference with some investigators, so that was super sweet! From that, I am really focusing on having charity. I love the people here, but not as Christ loves them all the time.
Also our new motto is ‘no excuses.’ It doesn’t matter what people do, WE control how our mission goes. So I like that – no excuses.
DSCF7212[1]I feel so happy, I’m trying to listen to the Spirit and that’s what matters. I have been enjoying studying and just finished Jesus the Christ again and am almost done marking everything about the atonement in the Book of Mormon. I seriously love the Book of Mormon and have gained so much a stronger testimony of its divinity and power here in Bolivia.
I love you all, and I love the work!
People to pray for:
Jovana and the Quintanilla family
Carmen Choque and her family
and YOU that YOU can have missionary experiences. Try that!
Instead of praying for me and “all the missionaries in the world” (classic), pray for YOU that YOU might have missionary experiences.
Like Elder Bednar said: YOU have been called to serve as a member of His Church.” Go serve the Lord with all you heart, might, mind and strength! Share the gospel! We are ALL commanded to open our mouths in the way.
DyC 24:12 is not just for missionaries:))
Love you ALL!!!!
Elder Hammond
Reply
Forward
Leave a Reply

