Door Knocking Miracles

Hello everyone!!!!

This week was awesome! We learned a lot this week, me especially:)) I learned about the importance of prayer, because we really didn’t have any new investigators and had NO idea where to go or what to do. We had sincerely been praying, prayed again and the next FIVE doors we knocked ALL wanted to listen!!! It truly was a miracle:)

I learned a lot about forgiveness, and that sometimes we should just forgive people, even if they aren`t feeling bad for what they did. We simply should forgive and love. That’s what I am trying to do:) I love the feeling I have after forgiving someone, because its just happy:) I love it:))))

We also had the baptism of Jarold. It was awsome!!!!! I LOVED IT! He was so SURE that this is the church of Christ, and the RIGHT path for him to take. He shared his testimony and basically the entire room was crying! It was so awesome! I LOVE the testimonies of converts, because they are so pure and simple and just POWERFUL! I am sure he is going to be an AMAZING Missionary:) I love that he is at the age where he can still go and serve because that would be the biggest joy for me:)
The baptism was so AWESOME!  We went to go change and I asked him how it felt to be perfect for a while, and he started yelling “IT FEELS SO GOOD!” hahahah It was hilarious. This week we are really working on teaching the repentance process, and that is something super important! I LOVE that the steps are all together, like faith, repentance, baptism, HG, and enduring to the end! Because if we have faith, then we want to repent because of our faith, and then a way to show we repented is by being baptized! We then receive a gift from God, which is the Holy Ghost, and then we can return back to faith repentance, the sacrament, and THAT is enduring to the end!!!!! I love that! That they aren`t individual steps, they can not be separated but are all intertwined! I love this gospel. It truly is the gospel of joy. It makes me SO HAPPY!!!!!!
I love that I am here, I know that its the right place for me to be:)
Love you all!
Elder Hammond
One thought on “Door Knocking Miracles

  1. Your testimony inspires and uplifts me each week. I am trying to follow your example here. I try to serve and love those who are around me. It makes them feel good and it makes me much happier to be able to be giving and serving , and in many ways I hope that I am teaching the gospel by the way I live. So very happy to have you and my other grandchildren before you, who have served the Lord as Missionaries to bring the blessing of the Gospel into the lives of others. I will be eternally grateful that your great grandfather brought the gospel into my life, and just look at the huge and wonderful posterity that has resulted in. Love you Elder Hammond.

    On Mon, Feb 13, 2017 at 9:53 AM, letters from elder hammond wrote:

    > lettersfromelderhammond posted: ” Hello everyone!!!! This week was > awesome! We learned a lot this week, me especially:)) I learned about the > importance of prayer, because we really didn’t have any new investigators > and had NO idea where to go or what to do. We had sincerely been praying” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

