Choose Your Jersey

HELLLLLOOOOOOO everybody!

Well basically this week went by super fast.
For Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday we did service and helped paint the new building for our pension and we had some citas in the mix:) We met with Harold and HE IS SO PUMPED TO BE BAPTISED! WHOOOOOO It’s awesome!  We asked him how he felt about his date (Feb 4) and he says, “Well elders I was kinda decided like a month ago” HAHAHAHA YES! I just love it when God helps prepare people to hear and receive their answers to their prayers!! I pray for that a ton-that the investigators and anybody who is asking  if it is true will be able to receive an answer:)
We watched the movie, “Joseph Smith Prophet of the Restoration” with him . Talk about a crier! WOW I LOVE this movie! Every single person in the whole wide world should watch it because it doesn’t even teach LDS principles, but the spirit is SO strong and it just sheds light on the life of Joseph Smith. Plus it’s a SWEET movie;)
dscf69421
The rest of the week we were sick. I guess we  at something and we both just kinda died. But I did get a ton of time to study! So that was awesome! I was so pumped, because I just finished the Book of Mormon again and I am going to start reading the Bible again:)  HAHAHA the bible has some CRAZY stories -those tribes of Israel weren´t messing around.
I also studied some of general conference:) I don’t know what its called in English, but I LOVED the talk about being grateful for the Sabbath day! It was just so powerful! I LOVE Sundays! They are a favorite day for missionaries because the investigators get to come and really see what the church is like! We always tell people, “you can listen to us, you can read and pray and receive answers, but God isn´t going to give you that WHAM until you go to church!” and It is so awesome. Plus I am SO thankful for the sacrament, because of course missionaries aren´t perfect either. The sacrament is all about becoming better. It is a promise to Our Heavenly Father that we WANT to be better, not that we are going be perfect, but to remember those covenants that we made in baptism. To take Jesus Christ’s name upon us is a HUGE deal!  Sometimes we really minimize the importance of baptism! I really have gained such a love for the ordinance of baptism, not because my favorite people are getting baptized here, but because of what it means. The real meaning behind baptism is that we  are SHOWING God that we are willing to follow Him and suffer a bit, but we have the HOPE that we will be blessed. I really love the missionary work. There are lots that try to stop it. Satan included.  BUT I know that in the end Christ´s side will come out triumphant.
I LOVE the quote by Jeffery R. Holland, “The FUTURE of this world has long been DECLARED; the final outcome between GOOD and evil is already KNOWN. There is absolutely no question as to who WINS because the VICTORY has already been posted on the SCOREBOARD. The only really strange thing is all of this is that we are still down here on the FIELD trying to decide which TEAM’S JERSEY we want to wear!”
OH MAN I love this! Because sometimes we are trying to chose, do this, or do that? We know what’s right, we know what’s wrong and sometimes we (me included) choose the wrong! But when we are baptized it shows that we really are trying to keep the jersey of Christ with us:)
I LOVE you guys! Happy belated bday T-boney-bone;) You´re almost a man;)
Praying for you! Be happy, choose which team you´re on this week. Joshua 24:15:)
Elder Hammond
Leave a Reply

