Our First Email!!

We were super fortunate to be able to receive an “I landed safely” email!! He sounds super positive & we know he’s definitely enjoying it already!

The email reads:

Hola familia!

I am officially here in the MTC! And basically things are very intense! Everyone else got English supplies, and books,and manuals, and mine are ALL Spanish. hahahaha Guess it’s going to be trial by fire. I love you all so much and can’t wait to email you a real email!
Flights went well and I really liked the people I flew in with- more to come on that.
Your Missionary’s mailing addres is:
Elder Hammond
02/08/16 2E
Carretera Tenayuca-Chalmita #828
Colonia Zona Escolar, Gustavo A. Madero
07230 Mexico, Distrito Federal
Mexico
The estimated departure date for your missionary is August 2nd!! AHHHHH. The use of the
above address on all correspondence will greatly faciliate delivery to your missionary
at the MTC. Please don’t send packages.

Also my P-day is Thursday! but probably not this Thursday, but next. And I just got my first mission callings: branch pianist, choir pianist, and devotional musical conductor hahaha WHOOOO.

Love you again,
Elder Hammond
PS my companion is elder Macias, a native!
PPS because I am in the advanced class, I get a house! YAY!
Okay love you!
Much love,
Elder Hammond
Leave a Reply

